Share your testimonial!

Testimonials

My husband and I couldn't have asked for a better wedding venue. We had the best night of our lives and A Villa Louisa made it all possible. The food was amazing, the staff was so caring and attentive, and Lana was incredible!! We absolutely recommend this venue!
Julia Santangelo
October 6th, 2019
We had Villa Louisa cater our daughters wedding at a lake home in Salem. Our daughter and her Fiance wanted a family style service. Asim had some great suggestions in terms of food that works well with a family style setting but also in off site location. The food was AMAZING and plentiful. Asim worked hard to accommodate the many different dietary restrictions (no soy, gluten free, vegan, wheat free, dairy free)
The staff worked seamlessly together and quickly to serve everyone. They were so friendly and professional.

Villa Louisa handle everything from the china, glassware, silverware and linens.They took the time to meet on site at the venue prior to the wedding to discuss logistics. They were organized and at the end of the evening they did an amazing job of cleaning up the area that they staged everything from. It was all quite impressive!
Fran
Gardener Lake

October 2nd, 2019
We hosted a retirement party for a co-worker at A Villa Louisa yesterday evening and it was perfect! The room looked beautiful and everything was set up exactly how we had hoped, actually even better! The food was delicious and the staff was excellent. I had no complaints, nor did anyone else! So many people told me the next day that it was a great party and a beautiful venue. Thank you so much for being so great to work with and making the process of planning it so smooth and easy! We will definitely return there for future events!
Lori Catubig
Vernon

June 27th, 2019
On behalf of the Glastonbury Education Foundation, I would like to thank AVL and Harold for all their hard work executing our annual Gala. This event has many moving parts - cocktail hour, silent and live auctions, check in, check out, a band, a family style meal for almost 300 guests, set up over multiple days... Asim had a fantastic handle on the kitchen and Harold ran the show. Anytime I asked a single staff member to do something, I didn't have to ask twice. The bar tender in the back was also fabulous, even helping a guest carry his auction winnings to the front. The food was delicious and our guests had a great night. Well done AVL and THANK YOU HAROLD!
Stephanie
Glastonbury Education Foundation

November 18th, 2017
Had my 50th birthday party. Wow the services thanks to Lana and Harold, The food was awesome.i loved everything . Harold great job. Will use again and will recommend.
Michelle
Bolton

October 25th, 2017
Angela, Asim, and Harold,

What an absolute fantastic job! You guys are the the best! We cannot thank you enough for everything that you and all of your staff did for us from start to finish. Your team on our wedding day worked very well together. From what we understand, this was the first time you have ever used your own staff when catering off-site. Let us be the first to tell you that you need to continue to use in-house staff.

Our guests are still talking about the food and most importantly the service. Like I have mentioned before, I deal with caterers on a daily basis and no one has ever put as much effort into their job and making sure EVERYONE was taken care of like your staff did.

Attached please find a video testimonial that we wanted to put together. Harold put us on the spot after the wedding and we felt we could talk about you better after coming off of our wedding day high. Once we get all of our pictures back we will be sure to pass some along. Please feel free to use them.

Thank you very much. We will see you when we come in for brunch again. Please let us know if there is anything else you need or want from us.
Mellon/Horgan
August 16th, 2017
Where do we even begin? There was not one flaw in the service from the A Villa Louisa staff. They catered to our every need from the first day we contacted they all the way through the end of our wedding. They used their own staff for an off-site wedding and they knocked it out of park! Wickham Park that is.

Our guests are still talking about the service along with the food and open bar options. We could not agree more. Thank you for everything! Absolutely fantastic!
Kevin & Debra Mellon
Tolland, CT

August 12th, 2017
I just wanted to thank everyone at A Villa Louisa, our wedding day was absolutely perfect. Between the ceremony, cocktail hour and our reception, we did not have to worry about a thing, everything from our perspective was amazing. Thank you all so much for making our very special day unforgettable.
Nicole & Scott DeMay
July 28th, 2016
Absolutely happy with our wedding at Villa Louisa!!! Gigi and Asim helped to organize everything very quickly! Food was fantastic and location was beautiful especially the gazebo and waterfall.
Thanks a lot for making our special day unforgettable!!!
Ecaterina
Glastonbury

June 30th, 2016
We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day or venue for our wedding!

When we first visited A Villa Louisa, we pretty much knew right away that it was the perfect place to have our wedding. The grounds and building are beautiful, the owners and staff are passionate and diligent, and their price was absolutely affordable. We still "shopped around" since we didn't want to just see one place and maybe miss out on another, but A Villa Louisa ended up being THE ONE.

After going to one of their tasting events, we had our entire menu planned and ALL of our guests loved it! The food was absolutely delicious and I didn't have to play boss at my own reception. I actually got to enjoy it and not have to worry about anything! It was amazing. A lot of people always say they couldn't wait for it all to be over so they could relax, but I honestly wish it could have lasted longer. We are definitely going to be celebrating some anniversaries there!

They also do brunches and even if you're just going to eat, their prices and food are absolutely perfect!
Liz Kreger
Windsor, CT

August 26th, 2015
Just a quick note to tell you how wonderful Sharon and Seth's day was. Everyone was terrific both helping to plan and on the special day. No complaints from anyone, everyone has had nothing but wonderful things to say to us.
Paula Marcela
Thank you for making my parents' 50th anniversary very memorable! Everything was absolutely beautiful. The service was great and the food was delightful. Could not have asked for anything better!
Melissa Phelps
Hi Asim -
A proper thank you note will be forthcoming but I had to share something with you in the meantime. As I forewarned Cory, my family can be difficult at times - but despite that, today I had lunch with them and they had many compliments about the reception. Family commented on the wonderful food, the lovely setting. Kim, Kurt, Sal but the recurring theme was this - 'Cory is wonderful' Apparently, they had several requests and Cory was immediately attentive to their needs. Also. at one point I couldn't locate my bouquet, but once I mentioned that to Cory, she immediately located it and brought it to me
So a quick preliminary thank you. Our wedding and reception at your beautiful facility was everything we hoped for and more And we wanted to share with you how much Cory has done for us in the weeks leading up to our wedding and on our wedding day All of the servers and staff were wonderful, but Cory is just superb in her ability to meet everyone's needs. Please share our thanks with her. Have a lovely day!
Sarah Kasica and Jim Fromerth
Asim, Jim and I cannot thank you enough for making our party a tremendous success. You helped us design the perfect menu, your staff could not have been more professional & personable and the food was outstanding. In our line of work, we place a lot of emphasis on attention to detail. You and your team anticipated every possible need and every scenario. All Jim and I had to do was relax and enjoy the company of our guests. There are a lot of catering companies in the market place and we extremely fortunate to have found the very BEST one. Thank you, thank you for making our event a success!
Karen F. Munson

Share your testimonial!